Diary of Performances


DateEventVenue
Sat 28th June - 19:30 Evening Concert Bradbury Centre, Wokingham
Sun 2nd July - 3pm Link Visiting Scheme Summer Party Loddon Hall
Thurs 20th July - 18:30 Dusseldorf Celebrations Reading Concert Hall
Sat 22nd July - afternoon Fringe Event, Dusseldorf Celebrations The Oracle
Sat 26th August 12:30pm Wokingham Food Festival Elms Field, Wokingham
Sat 30th September 11.30-13.30pm Sunny Saturdays Wokingham

If you would like to enquire about any scheduled performance please contact us for information. If you wish to book the chorus for an event you are organising, or would like to speak to someone about the options available please email or call Jo, details below.


mobile: 07917 205605
email: thebarberettes@gmail.com


Previous Performances


DateEventVenue
2017

Mon 29th May (Bank Holiday) - 19:30-21:30

Twyfest - an evening of music at Saint Mary's

St Mary's Church, Twyford
Sat 3rd June - Times TBC League of Friends RBH Summer Fete Victoria Recreation Ground, Tilehurst
Sat 10th June - Times TBC Reading Waterfest Forbury Gardens, Reading
Weds 3rd May 7.30pm Open evening - An opportunity for ladies to come along and sing with with the Barberettes and give 4-part a capella harmony singing a try. Barberettes open evening St. John Ambulance Hall, Woodley
Weds 1st March 2017 - 6.30pm

Let's Sing Reading 2017

*** WINNERS 2016 and 2017 ***

Local choirs and singing groups take part in the grand final of the Mayor of Reading’s Choir Competition. All profits from the show will go directly to The Mayor of Reading’s Charity Fund.

Hexagon, Queens Walk, Reading, RG1 7UA
Sat 11th Feb 2017 - 7.30pm

Diamond Heart - Hospital Show

Raising funds for League of Friends of the Royal Berkshire Hospital

Shinfield Players Theatre, Whitley Wood Lane, Reading, Berkshire RG2 9DF

2016

Sun 11th December 2016 3pm The Link Visiting Scheme - Private event Loddon Hall, Twyford
Sat 10th December 2016 4pm

Wokingham Living Advent Calendar

Living Advent Calendar

TG Art Gallery, 47b Peach Street, RG40 1XJ
Sat 3rd December 2016 3pm

Festival of Trees

Wokingham Methodist Church

Sat 12th November South Hill Park Craft Fair

Mansion Rooms & Wilde Foyer

South Hill Park, Ringmead, Bracknell, RG12 7PA

5th November - 6.15pm Reading Lions Fireworks

Scours Lane Reading RG30 6AY

Gates Open 5.00pm - Fireworks Start 7.00pm

28th - 30th October 2016 

Competing in the Chorus Competition at the Ladies Association of British Barbershop Singers (LABBS) 40th Anniversary convention

Harrogate International Centre

Saturday 8th October 2016 - Doors open 6.15pm

 

The Barberettes 40th Anniversary **DIVALICIOUS** Concert

Join us to celebrate 40 years of The Barberettes with a Divalicious concert showcasing both our recent collection of songs together with music from special guests

Information and tickets

Download our Divalicious flyer

Garth Hill School
Sat 17th Septmber 2016 - 7.30pm Private event Rainbow Community Centre, Winnersh
Saturday 6th August 2016 11amSunny SaturdaysWokingham Town centre
Saturday 9th July 2016 7.30pmSummer Social and fundraising (Club)Charvil Village Hall
Saturdat 11th June 2016 11am - 1.30pm Waterfest Forbury Gardens, Reading
Saturday 21st May 2016, 7.30pm Christian Aid Twyford
Saturday 23rd April 2016, 1.30pm Beacon of Harmony with Arun Sounds - (Members event) Wokingham
Wednesday 20th April 2016, 7.00pm Beacon of Harmony with Harmony InSpires - (Members event) Oxford
Saturday 2nd April 2016, 10.30am - 4pm Filming (Members event) Taking part in the Raymond's 5 kickstarter videoWokingham
Friday 4th March 2016, 7 - 10pmLet's Sing - Mayor of Reading's annual choirs competitionHexagon, Reading
2015
Saturday 12th December 7.30pm Private Event Whiteknights Bowling club
Saturday 5th December 2015, 4pm Sing out, Living Advent Calendar Wokingham Town Centre
Saturday 5th December 2015, 2.45pm Sing out, Festival of Christmas Trees Bradbury Centre, Rose Street, Wokingham
Wednesday 2nd December 2015, 8.00pm Wednesday 2nd December 2015, 8.00pm St. John Ambulance Hall, Woodley
Thursday 26th November 2015, 6.30 pm Sing out, Boots The Oracle Reading